Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah <u>Notification</u>

Whereas for peaceful completion of one Manhole work of 'KMDA' authority in front of Round Tank LS on the Foreshore Road at Howrah Facility. This office is informed by Executive Engineer, EB-1 GAP-Wing, W&S Sector, KMDA dated 31.12.2024 of reference Memo No 165/EE/GAP(EB-I)/W&S/KMDA/2W-02/2021/24-25 dated 31.12.2024 of KMDA. It is necessary in the interest of Public safety and also to prevent danger, obstruction, and inconvenience to public in general during the work, to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different parts of Howrah Commissionerate during the period.

I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah in exercise of power conferred upon me u/s 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide Notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department, Govt. of West Bengal, the following order on the following stretch of road and time as mentioned hereunder,

<u>Restriction date and time:</u> From 22.00 hrs on 08.03.2025 to 23.00 hrs on 11.03.2025 to until completion of the work.

Restriction and Diversion all types of Vehicles:

- 1. Closure of Kartick Chandra Dutta Road from Burn Standard More to Ramkrishnapur Ghat crossing on Foreshore Road under Howrah Police Station from 22.00 hrs on 08.03.2025 to 23.00 hrs on 11.03.2025.
- 2. Foreshore Road bound no Buses & Goods Vehicles will be allowed to ply on Kartick Chandra Dutta Road.
- All Kazipara bound Buses and all type of Goods Vehicles coming from (i) Howrah Railway Station side (ii) Coming from DM Bungalow side (iii) Coming from Howrah Police Station side will be diverted through Burn More - Burn Railway crossing - Rail Museum - Grand Foreshore Road - Banstala Ghat - Foreshore Road.
- All Kazipara bound Long distance Buses will avail Howrah Bridge approach Howrah Railway Station Grand Foreshore Road - Banstala Ghat - Foreshore Road.
- 5. No Goods Vehicles coming from Bally and Golabari side will be allowed towards R B Setu / CM Bridge. They will be diverted through Banaras Road or through Bally Nimtala GT Road towards highway.
- All type of small Vehicles viz. Four wheelers, Three Wheelers, Two Wheelers, coming from Foreshore Road towards Burn more will be diverted from Ramkrishnapur Ghat crossing then Left Turn - Bon Behari Bose Road -Right turn -R T Lane then Burn More.
- 7. All type of Goods Vehicles (Howrah bound) who intend to avail Foreshore Road, will be diverted through Ramkrishnapur Ghat crossing Grand Foreshore Road Rail Museum Burn More.
- All route Buses those are originating from Howrah Bus Stand and Mini Bus Route No-6 & 8 will be diverted through R B Setu - D M Slope - Burn More - Rail Museum - Grand Foreshore Road - Foreshore Road.
- 9. All route Buses originating from Kolkata side (Except route No-6 & 8 mini bus) will be diverted from Howrah Bridge -Howrah Railway Station - Howrah Rail Museum- Grand Foreshore Road - Foreshore Road.
- These regulations will remain in force in addition to the other normal traffic restrictions on those days, which are not repugnant to the above.
- Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.
- > Vehicles may also be diverted at day time from any of the above roads if deemed necessary.

Copy to:

- 1. Joint CP, HPC
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCPs, HPC
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs of CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell, HPC ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 257/60(21)/CP

Date: 07.03.2025

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, West Bengal.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal. ------ for favour of kind information.
- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Date: 07.03.2025